sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meat or not

I talked to my mom, dear ol' mother, they always give the best advice. I was talking about how sometimes I felt guilty for wanting to divorce my husband. She pointed out that he had divorced me long ago. I have to beg for money, usually I get a job. The meaness and lack of respect. I guess I needed to hear I was planning to do the right thing.

On a brighter note, work was good. Didn't eat much. But more than I was. I craved a bagel, so I had a bagel. It did not fill me up whatsoever. In fact in made me more hungry. I didn't eat more though. I realize that it one wants to lose weight, it's not a good idea to eat refined sugar and breads. They never fill you up. Eat meat, you'll get sick of eating. People think that if they stay away from fatty meat that they'll lose more weight. But then they eat lots of fruit and bread, it usually ends up being the same calorie wise, or more. But you're defeating your purpose cause your always hungry. Go figure....

5:54 p.m. - 2002-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving