sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Belated Birthday

Sunday's was my daughter's, yesterday the 2nd was mine. I'm a year older, a whole lot wiser and a little more mature.

It was an okay day. Thanksgiving was funny. Husband was drunk off his ass, the only one. Spilled cake and ice ream all over him. Yelled at us constantly. Only good thing was that his parents got to see it first hand.

Found out that the loan he was trying to get, despite my warnings, was a fraud. He just lost 1000.00 dollars to a scam artist. I told him that no company makes you pay for a loan, for insurance they said. I told him to check to see if they were legit. Nope, not until after he sent cash! Did he call and find out how these people were using a legit name and stealing money from others. He tells me that he will never disregard me and listen to me from now on. Let's see that makes about the 20 time he's said that when it comes to money.

And has he learned? No, he asked his friend to get a loan in his name and that he would pay for it. Did he ask me what I thought about it? No, this is just 10 minutes after all the promises. I didnt even say "I told you so" At least not in those words. Stupid as a stupid does.

Current Mood: amused

9:27 p.m. - 2002-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving