sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back at work

Well, I'm finally back at work. This time at the hospital. Since most of our ortho surgeons pulled out, we are on low-cenusus. Our patients are now those with other ailments such as cancer, heart attacks Lost of bodily fliud everywhere and wound care. A man with diabetes had be put into the whirlpool.

It was okay, until the started taking the old dying flesh off the wound. Normally I don't freak out but I did get a little hot under the collar. He was moaning and saying oww. I keep scrunching my eyes in sympathy. I've seen worse and have felt nothing. One time I had a lady who was paraplegic come in with no buttocks. Only holding her together was the vagina! I saw her bone!! It was okay. I helped clean it out and re-dress it. But she couldn't feel it at all so it was okay.

This was just a hole the size of a quarter, but deeper. It definitely had something to do with the verbal feedback.

No that I've gotten that off my chest. I have a confession to make. 3 days ago I smoked. I threw them away after I was done being angry. Bad, Bad Bad. Anyways, so I am smoke free for 3 days again. I still have no intention of starting again, so I don't know if it counts. But in fairness, I guess it does. It's okay. I still feel good. Before I could make it to my last cigarette without buying more. I sure as heck would never throw away a full pack. (I only smoked a couple.) At least not without getting them back again. So I am doing great.

9:55 p.m. - 2003-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving