sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valentine's Day

went to the library today and checked out some books on making something, anything with chocolate. Yum. I deserve to splurge once. Kids chose lasangna for dinner. I will sit down tonight and make them a card. I am happy. I love holidays. I usually only spend it with my kids though. I have never received candy or roses. No cards, Once my husband gave me one of those minature balloons. It's alright though. I'd probably feel worse if I had it all the time. I must admit there was a moment when I started to daydream, but I quickly forced it from my mind and looked at my children and thought. I love them. They deserve love. Why set them up. I mean what if they were the only one who did not get a card in high school?? No, I want it to be a time for family as well as lovers. Just like all holidays.

9:45 p.m. - 2003-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving