sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Farting

It was a really good day today. I was doing well on my fourth day of fasting until about 11:30. I was helping a patient back to bed when I just about passed out. So being that I work in the hospital they checked my blood sugar. Needless to say it was low 72. They made me eat. I feel horrible right now. You cannot come off a 3 1/2 day fast by eating heavy food. But they had no salad in the cafe.

On a good note. I lost 9 pounds. On a bad note, I've gained 4 back in water from that one meal.

On a hilarious note. It's so funny how women will open up and talk about the funniest things when men are not around. True of us. My co-workers wanted to know how it was growing up with my step-day(he also is a therapist.) I told them the truth, how I was a brat, he was a man who who had never truly been around kids before, got married to a woman with 3. It was hard and funny. I told them how he was so serious that we got into trouble by talking about farts. I know now it's because he works in the hospital with older patients. It happens all the time, the first time they get up, they let them rip. Any ways then we talked about how comfortable or not we were to fart in front of our mates. I said in the nine years of our marriage he has never heard me fart. In fact I will only pee(with the water running) if he's home. That's it. Needless to say, when he's on vacation, I tend to be in pain sometimes. The women were cracking up. Then they proceeding to share their stories. One lady in particular told me how she asks her friends all the time the time if they ever fart. I just about died. As we headed upstairs to help more patients, my 45 year co-worker who has had 8 years of college, turns to me and says, I wonder if I could let one out here. Next thing I know she does. I laughed so hard that I snorted. What a great day

8:56 p.m. - 2003-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving