sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing to complain about

My son was in a play tonight. He was so cute. I was proud thathe actually had a solo part in one of the songs. he is so shy, it took guts to try out for it. He didn't even tell me until just a couple of days ago. It was just a line but it's a long way from what he's comfortable with. I would have died before singing in front of everyone.

Work was good. It's so funny though. If I'm not cleaning up bm, then it's vomit. Poor people. I am finding myself less annoyed and more caring towards them. I watch as no one wants to help clean them up. It's not easy being in the hospital. I would be mortified. Well, now that I think about it, after I had my daughter, the nurse came in to see if I was healing okay. Then she checked to see if I had hemmorriods(I don't know if that's how you spell it) I didn't but still. I just turned over and let her check. I was not embarrassed until later, years later. So I guess it's how you feel at the time. I was extremely tired. My body was in shock. So it seemed trivial at the time. This poor woman. She had broken her ribs, and was in because she was not healing properly.

Poor thing was so drugged up that she was out of it, went from being bitchy to sweet. The only positive thing she said(blush) was that I had beautiful skin. Wasn't that sweet? I mean, I never feel good about the way I look. She made me feel so good. Anyways that's enough of that.

I have been sticking to my restrictions. No more than 900 calories some days. 500 on others. I can tell I'm losing because my stomach is smaller. Now I just need to lose my butt.

8:17 p.m. - 2003-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving