sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eating for your Blood type

I couldn't lose the 5 pounds of water I had gained during my pms, which I haven't started yet. So I went to the library and checked out some books on food and stuff. I found one good one called eating for you blood type. I took the quiz, oh yeah, I am O+. Turns out I should be eating more protein and less carbs. Same thing I always say. Says that we have a problem with low-blood sugar. That's true. Well, it was a struggle trying to eat such a fatty piece of meat. Fat is another thing it says to eat. All day I had about 1200 cals. I haven't had that many in a long time. Anyways it was 70% protein and 30% carbs. This morning I woke up with a flat stomach and those not only five pounds gone, but 7! I will try to stick with this a little longer. I'm going to try a restricted version though. Anyway, it's a good book if anyone's interested.

p.s. Today at work I ate a half of bagel. Felt sick and sleepy within an hour. My blood sugar dropped really low too. In fact the therapist that was working with me sent me down to lunch early she was so afraid I would pass out.

If I raise my arms over my head I can see my bones in my ribs really good. You know the ones under the collar bone.

Not good enough, I want to be able to see them just by looking, like Debra Messing. Also, It hurts so bad whe I do sit up on the floor, even on carpet. When I was 17 I broke my tail bone in dance class, it's crooked now. I use it as a gauge on how fat my ass is. I'm losing weight cause it hurts.

9:35 p.m. - 2003-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving