sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupid Nurses

I would like to kill the nurses at the hospital my grandfather is now in. He got admitted again. I somehow blame me cause he wouldn't eat. The last time he ate is when I fed him 3 days ago. I haven't been over since then. I was at work.

A nurse asked my uncle if he wanted to pull the plug. He isn't hooked up to anything. Why the hell would he ask that? Was he planning something? I'd like to wring their necks. First they say to my uncle, "well, we might not admit him." He was in the emergency room for 7 hours. If someone hasn't had food or water than it's an emergency. Admit him.

Then we find out they knew that the cancer had spread into his bones a year ago. Only now, this last 3 days do they give him chemo. I am not for chemo, it kills you faster than the cancer. Still, why would they do that now?

I hate them. I have that insurance as well, I just recently got another so I will never use them.

They are backwards and stupid.. Not for asking if they should pull the plug, I will not ask for full code if he starts to go. But don't give until he is ready to die.

*sighs* I am so tired of people. I am hurting cause we are so about money, not people. They just don't want to spend money on taking care of him. Just wait until it's their time... they'll want only the best for their loved one.

11:44 p.m. - 2003-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving