sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grandfather

Last night, at 10:00 p.m. The greatest man I have ever had the privilege of knowing, died.

I am shattered. I was in the parking lot of a grocery store at that time. I began to weep and did not know why. I actually started calling out "Daddy, come and save me from this." Maybe my spirit knew he was going. I was supposed to move in and take care of him.

Now, once again I am alone.

He was the greatest, kindest man I ever knew. Morally correct in every way. Never drank, never smoked, never gambled, was totally and completely dedicated to family and wife. Loved the Lord with all his heart and soul. I was not worthy of him. Often I felt ashamed of who I'd become he did not help raise me this way.

I thought I would make him proud if I took care of him the last days of his life.

I know deep inside he was proud of me. He only ate from me. He asked my permission to die last month. I gave it. I knew he was in great pain.

Still, I wished I could have been there. Part of me has died tonight.

He goes on to live with the Lord. He has been molded by the potter, through the cleansing fires, and finished this race. He is now perfect.

I'll love you forever

I'll love you for always

As long as I'm living

My grandfather you'll be...

8:17 p.m. - 2003-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving