sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dance

My mind is full of many colored lights. I want to drive fast and dance. To find myself in a city where people are facinating. I want to close my eyes and feel the heartbeat of all.

There is something exciting about random hands...upon my back. There is something slightly dangerous, with meeting eye contact.

"Look at me" Please, don't ever touch. I am only here to dance.

I can remember her..as plainly as if it were today. Dancing with eyes closd tightly, smile upon her face.
He asks me to dance. I say yes.

He is a prop. I don't really need him. But it makes others feel better about me.

I dance around him, confusing circles never letting him draw close.
I mouth the words of this song, it keeps him from talking.
I see his eyes grow dim and watery.

Fuck....time to find a new partner. I'm not here to hook up like you think.
I place my girl in between, I separate and become one with the flashing light.

you don't know me

Don't get to close, because I cannot handle you. Don't tell me I'm pretty... that's not what I want. I want to be your sister. I want you to rescue me...

12:30 a.m. - 2003-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving