sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Haunting

*holds head in hands*

You know the moment right before you are about to fall off the edge sanity, your hands reaching out only to grasp air? I'm right there. Hands holding evidence of hope falling down..
Sticky-sweet fingers, feel the empty space under my rib cage down into the hole in my soul.

It seems to me that no matter how long or hard I try, I always end back in this place. Standing before a swirling ocean of raw emotion. It doesn't help to talk about it, it doesn't help to keep silent.
Words whispered to me repeated itself like a mantra in my head...Many voices, from the same throat. forcing my head down.

I can feel her haunting me, I can smell the scent of her skin. Her glittering eyes ever watching. Her face takes the place of mine

I don't know what to do. My mind is trying to diconnect, as I walked down aisles of life, dressed in brightly colored packaging. I stand in in confusion when they asked me how my day is... I can't remember anymore.

Checking, I kept checking...am I alright?
Hiding my soiled hands behind my back, I can feel.

Keep your distance, please
I measure the space in between.

Am I alright?
I don't know, I just don't know.

4:52 p.m. - 2006-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving