sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You mean nothing

Last night I watched House. His patient was a girl who had been raped and was having a difficult time dealing with it. She had tried to commit suicide.
Running theme of coincidences?

House tried to get her to stop believing in God, that some things had no purpose and could not be explained.
She refused to believe it. She refused to do away with her belief in an after-life.

I held my face frozen...I did not want anyone to see that I was relating, that I was about to cry because I was dealing with that very thing all week.

I mean I understood each point the other was making.

House: He had been abused as a child... What the fuck would be the point in that? What eternal lesson could be learned? When you suffer abuse from the hands of a loved one, all trust flies out of the window.

Her: She was raped as an adult, she had known good in her life. She just needed to know that there was going to be justice served against her attacker.

Me: I don't understand why? I was torn apart as a child. I don't understand why I had to learn that lesson again and again as a teen. I don't understand why despite all of my nightly prayers from the moment my daughter was born, the one thing I would have prevented, almost came to be...
I don't know why God would allow that.

I do know that I still love and trust Him...but I don't know what to do with THIS! I can't live with this in my head. I can't see visions of hands and of smells and of lights and sound.
I can't live with this BODY! It is disgusting! I don't want to see the curves that men are attracted to.

Grace? What is it? Is it His love despite me being unclean? Or is it feeling His tears flowing down in place of mine.

I held Hannah in the kitchen today. We sat on the floor. My stomach is rolling, and I feel sick.

I give in

House was asked how he got the patient to finally talk and then go home.

"I forced her to tell her story. I made her cry"

Telling our story doesn't ever help. We just re-open scars and weep again.
I was right in thinking so, cause he basically said the same thing.

To be empty...
To be
To be invisible
Or not to be

Oh, you don't mean nothing at all to me
Oh, this body means nothing at all to me
Do you got what it takes to set me free
Oh you could mean everything to me


It is not a question of being empty
It's a question of when I can be free

11:31 a.m. - 2007-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving