sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Isaiah

For the last two days I've only eaten dinner. I feel better, like it's okay to eat...kind of. Tonight I felt like I had eaten too much. I bought a water jug from Walmart that hold a 1/2 gallon. I drink it to make sure I'm getting enough fluids.


I took Isaiah to the Freeman hospital here. It's directly across the street from the hospital that I work at, and of course, also took Hannah in last Sunday night. While the nurses were very plesant, the tests ordered for him, were far more invasive than what they did for Hannah.

Isaiah is not fussy or one to cry at all. In fact I've only heard him less than 20 times ince he's been born. I truly hope that this did not change that.( oh crap...just as I type this I heard a peicing high scream-cry from him)


I orginally had called just to find out how much Tylenol to give him...but they told me to take him to the E.R.
They did a rectal, and then tried tp start an i.v. He was stuck 4 times before they put one in. He cried so pitifully, and I help my peace for the most part. However, one male nurse did make me a little upset when I saw him wiggling the needle after he stuck it in Isaiah's hand.

The took him to get a chest x-ray. He looked so tiny under that big ol thing. I held his hands while they did it. Then we back to the room.

Finally they came back after an hour to tell me that he might be getting a UTI..I know this was not true because he drinks and voids all day long. However, I didn't protest when they came him his antibodics. I figured it would kill whatever's be going around.
Each of our children have been given a different reason why they all suffered. I don't think they know.


I wished they would have just given the dosage amount over the phone and then he would have been poked and prodded so much. They gave me a chart to follow which was good, because I will never allow them to go through that again..unless it really is medically necessary.

11:47 p.m. - 2003-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving