sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm back after a full 10 years, lol

I haven't used this in 10 years. But today, starts the first day in my Intermittent Fasting diet, or 5:2. The reason why I chose to document it here, for now, is that I realized I had been doing that back in the day, the days when I had ballooned up to the way. The only difference now, is that I am happy.

Very.

However I just turned 40 and I feel like it's now or never to get back into shape. I am so out of shape, blegh.

So the plan? Eat normal for my weight and height for 5 days, Fast on 2. Now the fast doesn't mean I am actually fasting. It means that I am eating only 500 calories.

I started off today with a total of 400 calories.

Zucchini Pasta
55 zucchini
15 mushrooms
3 arugula
19 red pepper
50 sauce
80+50=140

Chicken Breast with pineapple salsa: 242
6 baby asparagus shoots.

I am hopeful. I want to look wonderful for my husband this summer.

10:56 p.m. - 2015-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving