sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick at heart

am so depressed this morning. I want to cry and there are no tears. Just a lonely emptiness.

I hate the morning! It brings to life all that I am lacking.

I am miles away from you grandfather. I thought I was okay. I am not. I hurt. I can't eat. You were my special person to eat with. Remember? I would see you walking alone, and you would be so happy I was there. The first thing you'd do was invite me to lunch. You hadn't eaten 3 days. Well, I hvane't had more than 1000 cals in 3 days. Invite me to be with you. I would go.

I am missing my friend who is far away. Words escape me. All I have is music running through my head. Instead of dreams, I now have a song. Oops there goes the tears.

I am not so cold after all. Just empty.

So I will go to work and love my patients. I now need them, more than they need me. A hosptial is for the sick. I am sick at heart.

7:25 p.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving