sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I did okay, better than yesterday. I only ate one meal today.

I went to visit my grandmother, she is in a hospice. They said she only had 2 weeks left, but she seems a little better than before. I can't help but notice how her face looks like a skeleton. I cried on the way home. I always remember her as strong and fiesty. I'll miss her deeply. We were very close. It's been about 3 years that she hasn't really known me.

My grandfather is handling it a little better now. They have been married for 65 years. I can hardly believe it. She doesn't reconize him, but I think somewhere in her deep conciousness she must. She will only eat from him.

Tomorrow I go back to work. I'm kinda glad. It will kinda nice showing how I didn't gain alot of weight over the holidays. I know that sounds vain. But I have worked hard in staying fit. Anyways, enough of my big-headedness. It will be good to see all the kids at the school. This is the best job I have ever had. I love working at a elementary school.

7:42 p.m. - 1/6/2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving