sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ooh ! I am so mad... Ode to my ex-husband

Torn from my lover's grasp

The wind was angry.

He ripped though his chains and came after me.

I was tossed like so much garbage.

I flew, only to land among the rubble of a desecrated temple.

I have been here before.

The stench of vomit and of death.

It fills me with great fear.

Dark grey shadows come.

I held your memory in my hand

I would place these inside my heart for safe keeping.

I heard a noise, a shuffling.

The Dragon, He is near

He has found me again.

His large, yellow eyes stare into mine.

His sulfurous breath sucks the very air from my chest.

In his clawed hand he held a chain.

On the chain, there was a ring.

A simple gold band.

He swings it back and forth, in front of my eyes.

I become mesmerized by it's hidden source of light.

The Dragon tries to snatch my treasure out of my hands.

Quickly, I place them inside my heart

Oh the despair

Waves close over my head. I cannot breathe

I am drowning in the pain.

I can feel the Dragon vaguely.

He is grinning as he places the chain about my waist

He slips the ring upon my finger Once again

Slammed backwards.. I am propelled through time.

Slipping over the edge

Back to the place of insanity

I can no longer stand

The weight of the chains leave me weak

I tremble.

A shadowy figure approaches

He rises from the murky depths of my past

Rage emulates from his being.

It knocks my flat on my back

Lightning flashes, there is no thunder

All around me I see statues of women

They are grimacing in pain.

Frozen, they are caught

In the foreverness of pain.

In the blinding brightness of the light

I see him

He stands on bull's legs

His coarse black hair curling up to his waist

His chest was massive

His warms were like steel rods

Upon his head he had horns, like a bulls

His teeth were sharp, and they grinned at me.

"Death do us part.."

The whispering voice of the women scratched at my ears

Horrified, I tried to rise.

"Till Death do us apart."

He reached down and lifts me

I am paralyzed, I cannot cry out

He gazes at me almost lovingly

His chest rises and falls with each labored breath.

Silence

He notices the treasure hidden beneath my breast

Eyes transform, full of fury

He lifts me over his head and flings me

Tumbling, head over heels

I drift through space

Once again I land in a pile of debris

On the steps of the broken down temple

Thorn hedges surround me

I am trapped

Is this my destiny?

Forever separated from my love?

NO... It IS RISING...

Can you feel that?

the drums of war

Your servant is rising

Slowly changing

Look into my direction

Look at my reflection

You've woken up the sickness

Open up and give yourself to me

I can see inside me

The rage is rising

All That is good towards you

Is dead

It seems like your having trouble

You can't handle these changes

I wrap myself in black

I'm gonna get you

~exhales~

Can you feel that?

I pound the earth

You have broken the dam

Rage flows through me

Violently, I am changing

No turning back

You have awaken the sickness inside

You have fucked up

Look me in the eyes

I'll turn you to stone.....

I open my mouth to SCREEEAM

Cold, ~smiles~ Colder still

I have been to hell

I now rise

Your flesh to burn

Your mouth, I slap

SILENCE

I laugh, you say I'm cold

I give into this sickness

This knife I consencrate

I've got something to liberate

Rage against the man

Your servent is causing an uproar

What will you do?

Your slave is causing a revolution

What is your solution

I cannot separate

So I will penetrate

The sickness is rising

Stab you, Stab you again and again

When the smoke clears, you will see me

I will be standing there

I will be naked

My soul will be bear

Do it again bitch

I will destroy you

~smiles

12:22 a.m. - 2003-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving