sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scary thoughts

I am reading a book written by a therapist who had 2 daughter's that were anorexic. After having no luck with the mental health profession she sought to help her daughters herself. She then went on to help other girls and boys. It was very interesting. Bizarre almost. There was one boy who was 3 and anorexic. He was deathly afraid of eating cause he says the man in his head said that he was a bad boy. If he ate he thought the man would kill his dad. That's very scary. Can you imagine your child being like that? Alot of the patients had to draw pictures of themselves. They always drew this evil presence behind them controlling their minds.

I wonder how many with eating disorders actually "hear" voices. Most of the patients did. Always a man's voice. I know sometimes I hear that when I over eat, causing me to go into a deep depression. It tells me I'm worthless and should just kill myself. Oh yeah, sometimes these patients would go into a trance, that's when the voices would start up. You could see it on their faces and stuff.

Scary scary. I think it's more common than we think, why else would some worship a god called Ana?

5:37 p.m. - 2002-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving