sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just us girls

I had a very lovely day today with my daughter. I took out for sushi, our favorite. We just sat and talked about, girl stuff. It was a necessary talk. The other day she had come to me complaining that her chest was hurting. Turns out that she is developing. I spent the night tossing and turning. It's really big. You see your children as children, then they change. You see hard times on the horizon. All of my fears then pounced as I tried to sleep. Heck, I don't even feel like an adult. By morning I was once again fine. I had accepted this change and am ready(I think) to move on.

Her two fears of becoming a woman. Teasing, which is something I think we all relate too, and breast cancer. Too many ads and yogurt labels promoting awareness of breast cancer. I calmed her down. Told her the truth. Yeah, I think I'll be okay.

10:21 p.m. - 2003-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving