sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Giving in

Will you, walk me To the edge again Shaking, lonely, and I am drinking again Woke up tonight and no one's here with me I'm giving in to you

I am so tired of thinking. I am tired of being responsible. Is it wrong to want to not be anything? Why do people panic when I say that. I am so tired of people wanting me to be a leader. Just stop it. I am human too.

Take me under I'm giving in to you I'm dying tonight I'm giving in to you Watch me crumble I'm giving in to you I'm crying tonight I'm giving in to you

I wish I were a teen-ager again. I want to be just a little selfish and tell you to fuck off. To flip you the bird and have you kiss my ass. I want to wear black and chains. I want beat the hell out of you. As you lie there on the ground, I want to kiss you gently on the mouth.

Caught up, in life Losing all my friends Family has tried, to heal all my addictions Tragic it seems, to be alone again I'm giving in to you

I feel so young, but trapped in an old story. Shake these chains and let me live again. Go away. Don't tell me that I can't cause I wanna be bad for a night. I'll feel miserable in the morning.

Oh fuck I look forward, to dying tonight Drinks still on myself, life's harder every day The stress has got me I'm giving in Giving Giving in now!

The pain of my past is not going away. He has become a part of me. I can't separate myself from what he made me. I want to smash his face in. Smothering flames of destruction, will you too destroy me? I need to give up that part of me. I no longer want me to be you.

Take me under (I'm killing all the faith) I'm dying tonight (I'm sick of all that faith) Watch me crumble (I'm killing all the faith) I'm crying tonight

Then there is God. It's killing me inside. All of this hate and terror in my heart. Yet, I wish to be empty. Still, when I look up at a sunset or the stars, I have this incredible desire to run back to HIm. I don't know how to get there.

There lies the struggle. Blood, sweat and tears.

I have nothing to gain living like this. Everything to fear. Maybe He'll be gracious and turn back time. Let me go back to being a child cause I suck at being an adult. It is so clear, I am a failure. Take me back to the time I was good, when I was worthy to be called yours.

6:40 p.m. - 2003-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving