sapphire02's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I left the Garden

I am no longer in the garden....

There is no comfort in the burning wasteland

The heat scorches my skin, leaving me dry

If there were moisture left, I'm sure I could cry

In the silence, only my voice can be heard

It is so loud

At night, the bitterness of death sets in

The cold enters my body and I hurt

The stars mock my every move

They cast their light upon nothing

My way is swallowed by my shadow

How vast is this chasm that separates me from You.

I drove toward home

It was so dark

As daylight broke I saw the desert

The place I belong

I've got to get out of here

I can't take much more

My eyes no longer look to the sky

I need to find some place high

Let me breathe You again

Let me spread my wings to fly

Let the cleansing begin

In Your rivers wide

If not, Let me close my eyes

To eternal sleep

End this sorrow

My soul is Yours to keep

I am the voice that screams in the desert

I have nothing left

I am the woman forsaken

The bride in my youth

You promised long ago

To gather me to You again

I believed

I left the garden

Out on my own

I am dying

But not from trying

Perhaps that's where I went wrong

10:05 p.m. - 2003-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

evangeline06
fleshandbone
aqualimestar
dimstar
luxelady
anadoll
dissolving